I’ve been a little out of sorts for the last couple of days. As Scott has mentioned, we’ve both spent the last several years living alone and now, we’re together in a space no larger than about 150 square feet. We’ve had a lot of errands to run before we leave Baltimore next week, and so have been running around for much of the day. On top of that, I was still living out of my duffel bag, and feeling not at all settled in. Most of you that know me would also know that this is a recipe for crankiness.

Scott alleviated some of my crankiness by cooking a most spectacular dinner last night – I’ll refer you to his post. Let me just add that Scott is one of those cooks who can walk into a supermarket and see what looks good and come up with a dinner like this. I am getting better at it, but am still pretty reliant on recipes and planning.

Today, we fixed the rest of my crankiness – Scott cleared out some space in the front of one hull. Meanwhile, I went to Walmart and bought some plastic bins, and came back to organize. Voila! I have a closet! Hard to get a good picture, but I’ve got three crates of clothes, a couple plastic drawers full of stuff, and a box full of books that I’m working from this summer. It’s almost embarrassing how much this small thing has lightened my mood.